DEAN PRIOR PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting Held on Wednesday 2nd May 2018 at Dean Prior Village Hall at 7.30pm

Present – Cllrs Chew , Mabin , Thorn and Wetherall The Clerk , Karen Gilbert and District Cllr Smerdon

1. Election of Chairman and acceptance of Office

It was **RESOLVED** that Cllr Wetherall act as Chairman of Dean Prior Parish Council All in agreement

2. Election of Vice Chairman

It was **RESOLVED** that Cllr Mabin act as Vice - Chairman of Dean Prior Parish Council All in agreement

3. Apologies for absence

Cllr Hosking Cllr Rutley absent

4. Appointment of members to specific roles

Cllr Wetherall was appointed as Defibrillator co-ordinator . All Cllrs to take equal responsibility in other matters

5. a) To consider & approve the Parish Council Accounts y/e 31/3/18

The Clerk presented the Accounts for Dean Prior Parish Council for the year ending 31/3/18 and explained the figures in detail.

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT THE CHAIRMAN SIGN THE ACCOUNTS AS ADOPTED

b) To consider/ agree Annual statement of Governance y/e 31/3/18 The Clerk read out the statement of Governance.

IT WAS RESOLVED THAT THE CHAIRMAN SIGN THE GOVERNANCE STATEMENT

c) To consider & approve Statements on Annual return y/e 31/3/18
The Clerk presented the Annual Return and explained the figures
IT WAS RESOLVED THAT THE CHAIRMAN SIGN THE RETURN

d) To consider, agree and sign the Declaration of Exemption for external Audit IT WAS RESOLVED THAT THE CHAIRMAN SIGN THE DECLARATION OF EXEMPTION

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS, THE MEETING WAS CLOSED AT 7.50PM